Call Now! (845) 258-7293

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Monroe, NY

Comments: A true professional. a perfect and Clean job.

Review Date: 08/21/2013 | Author: Robert M., Monroe, NY

Comments: I called John Bienskie on a Monday morning hopeful that I could get a stone delivery early in the week. He asked me when I wanted the delivery and I told him the sooner the better. He told me that he was in the area and he could re-arrange his schedule and be by me in an hour and he was. You can't get better service than that and he was a gentleman and placed the stone load exactly where I asked him to even though it was a challenging space to maneuver.

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: Richard E., Monroe, NY

Comments: Very fast removal of an old hedge almost 50 ft long with a minimum amount of damage to front lawn from backhoe.

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: Jay B., Highland MIlls, NY

Comments: We had a new septic tank and infiltrator system installed and significant tree work done. The yard was re-graded, seeded and had hay spread and left in wonderful condition. A truly professional job! I highly recommend John Sr./Jr. Thanks guys.

Review Date: 06/09/2013 | Author: Dave Y., Monroe, NY

Comments: Prompt and professiona service

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: John D., Middletown, NY

Comments: Did a fantastic job for me. Removed one medium-large tree that fell due to a storm, and 6 smaller trees that needed to go. Very professional work, and even cleaned up before they left. Will hire again without hesitation.

Review Date: 05/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Warwick, NY

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 04/26/2013 | Author: Julian H., Middletown, NY

Comments: Very nice, prompt, courteous young man.

Review Date: 04/25/2013 | Author: Hardy H., Monroe, NY

Comments: The Bienskie family quickly removed the tree. The only downside was they damaged my grass with the machine they used to remove the tree by way of making tracks..

Review Date: 01/03/2013 | Author: Arnold P., Chester, NY

Comments: Bienskie Is an excellent company to do business with they are fair and thei quality of work is Great!

Review Date: 12/03/2012 | Author: Ann S., Monroe, NY

Comments: great job, no complains.

Review Date: 10/22/2012 | Author: Alicia D., Warwick, NY

Comments: Extremely professional, reliable, and fair. Contacted me right away and gave me the best price. I was very pleased with their work.

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: Sally L., Maybrook, NY

Comments: They were very professional and also friendly. They provided me with an estmate. They did just what I wanted them to do. They asked me after was there anything more I needed done. They cut a few extra branches and didn't charge me anymore. They brought all the right equipment and the job was completed in six hours. They cleaned up all the mess. I was very happy with this company. I would also like to say I didn't hear any bad language either. Thank you for recommending them.

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Deanna S., Greenwood Lake, NY

Comments: Hire these guys! Our job required stone delivery and spreading. The service was prompt and professional. They used high quality materials and worked in a friendly manner. We would recommend with reservation.

Review Date: 05/20/2012 | Author: Robert C., Monroe, NY

Comments: John Bienskie, the owner, was very responsive, friendly and professional. He called me shortly after I submitted my request through Service Magic and was timely in the delivery of the rock I ordered. I absolutely plan to recommend Bienskie to my friends and family in need of rock, mulch and other landscaping needs.

Review Date: 05/13/2012 | Author: John N., Monroe, NY

Comments: Fast. Efficient. Courteous.

Review Date: 04/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Sugar Loaf, NY

Comments: Professional, helpful, and friendly. I plan on hiring them again.

Review Date: 02/23/2012 | Author: Dennis W., Rock Tavern, NY

Comments: I choose Bienskie Excavating and Trucking. They finished the work today. They are superb. I would recommend them to anyone. They have a cherry picker like device than can take them up 70-75 feet and trim any broken branches. Most other tree trimmers can not get that high with their cherry pickers so they have to charge more because they have to climb part of the way up and then lower the branch with a rope. The Bienskies get right up on top and cut off the branches in smaller pieces and can then drop them in a good location. All in all, they are really worth what they charge.

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Goshen, NY

Comments: Very professional and pleasant to deal with. Job done on time and well.

Review Date: 12/19/2011 | Author: Szilvia T., Highland Mills, NY

Comments: Two days of hard work and my landscape has changed!! Very cooperative, very accomodating, and very appreciative of the lunch I served. Professionals with all the professional tools to get the job done! Thank you

Review Date: 12/16/2011 | Author: Dan E., Campbell Hall, NY

Comments: Quickly came to my home and provided a detailed estimate. Performed the work as per estimate. Have hired this contractor to perform additional work.

Review Date: 12/11/2011 | Author: Jane C., Greenwood Lake, NY

Comments: The quality of the work was superb - they were fast, knowageable and the price was very fair. I had been very concerned about the branches on my oak tree (80 ft.) would fall on the house and wires during this winter. It now looks wonderful and will be healthier than ever this spring. I would recommend this company for any job.

Review Date: 12/05/2011 | Author: Yvonne M., Westtown, NY

Comments: Despite a non-cooperative wood chipper, this team worked hard and steady from morning to sunset to get the job done. The guys were remediating damage from the Halloween storm, as well as routine maintenace tree trimmings and stump grinding. Pleasant, helpful and informative would be my impression. Came back with chipper on SUNDAY to close-out the rest of the job and clean-up. Did all those little extras that make you want to hire them for other tasks. One prominent tree's trimming doesn't work too well for me, but I wasn't there when they began to offer a perspective, so this goes back on me. Costs didn't fluctuate; good value.

Review Date: 11/15/2011 | Author: Kathleen T., Cornwall, NY

Comments: These gentlemen were very professional - arrived on time - worked until the job was complete 5 hrs. later - actually went above and beyond for me - they all got along well - price was right - I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who needs any type of tree and land work to be done. Thank you.

Review Date: 10/07/2011 | Author: Greg C., Maybrook, NY

Comments: John was very friendly and informative

Review Date: 08/18/2011 | Author: Steve R., Montgomery, NY

Comments: On time and professional

Review Date: 07/27/2011 | Author: Sharon O., New Hampton, NY

Comments: Job done to my satisfaction, everything cleaned up quickly.

Review Date: 07/21/2011 | Author: Patrick M., Montgomery, NY

Comments: My only complaint is that they arrived 2 hours late for the job. They did call to let me know. They sis a good job and were very friendly. Price was very good.

Review Date: 05/28/2011 | Author: Kevin G., Middletown, NY

Comments: He was friendly, reliable and knowledgable

Review Date: 05/12/2011 | Author: Gregory K., Bloomingburg, NY

Comments: Very genuine, pleasant, patient. Very happy with stated price before work began. Worked efficiently and quickly, even made it fun! With me every step of the way, didn't act like I wasn't there but made sure every detail was right.

Review Date: 04/28/2011 | Author: Gina L., New Windsor, NY

Comments: Very good customer service and had the most affordable price in the area. They promptly came and cut down a large ash tree very close to my house. Clean up was superb! Thank you! P.S. They cut down my neighbors tree the next week...he was very pleased too!

Review Date: 04/27/2011 | Author: John C., Middletown, NY

Comments: John Jr and John Sr were the best !!! The crew came in, were very professional and customer service oriented. They did a great job !! I didn't even know they were there... The price was great for all the work they did. I have them estimating some more work for me. I am a satisfied customer.

Review Date: 03/11/2011 | Author: Ed M., ,

Comments: Excellent work, he has done so many things for me, always on time, price is superb. He has all the right equipment for his work, does a great job.